Design Trends to be Honored by Industry Group

July 16, 2011

It’s time for the premier award program for the home building industry.

The National Association of Home Builders’ (NAHB) Design Committee is accepting submissions for the 28th annual Best in American Living Awards (BALA).

BALA recognizes the most creative and innovative builders, architects, developers, land planners, remodelers and interior designers in the nation.

The program rewards exceptional home design and utilizes these trend-setting designs to educate builders and improve residential design in all aspects of the housing industry.

Platinum, gold and silver awards will be given in several categories to single-family, multifamily, remodeling, community and interior design projects.

The big awards include Home of the Year, Room of the Year and Community of the Year.

The winners will be featured in the February issue of BUILDER magazine, which is the 2011 media sponsor for BALA, and on builderonline.com and nahb.org.

“Every year, BALA winners redefine design excellence for the residential construction industry,” said Lynne Pratt, a builder from Auburn Hills, Mich., and chair of the Design Committee. “We’re very excited to have BUILDER magazine as the media sponsor for this outstanding program.”

Can you think of any Chicago real estate that should be entered?

The deadline for the 2011 Best in American Living Awards entries is September 1, and all entries must be submitted online.

For more information, visit nahb.org.

Categories: Contests, NAHB

About The Author

Read All Stories By Tracey

Leave a Comment