Enter the 2012 NAHB Remodeling Awards

July 16, 2012

RemodelingThink you have the best remodeled Chicago real estate? Prove it. The National Association of Home Builders is now accepting applications for its annual remodeler awards that recognize the achievements of local councils and their individual members.

Award categories include NAHB Remodeler of the Year, Homes for Life award, Council Awards for Demonstrating Remodeling Excellence (CADREs) and the National Remodeling Hall of Fame. Completed applications are due by July 27, and all winners will be recognized at the Remodelers Gala during the Remodeling Show on October 11 in Baltimore.

Award categories:

  • NAHB Remodeler of the Year: Recognizes exemplary NAHB involvement, superior business management and outstanding contributions to the remodeling industry.
  • Homes for Life Award: Recognizes the best of aging-in-place remodeling, can enter single or major spaces and is open to CAPS professionals.
  • CADREs: Showcase your Remodelers Council’s contributions to the remodeling industry. Council categories include community service; member service and education; membership recruitment and retention; promotions and public relations and government and legislative affairs. Individual categories include Outstanding Executive Officer/Council Coordinator, Outstanding Associate Members and Outstanding Council Chair.
  • National Remodeling Hall of Fame: Honors any and all individuals who have made significant, lasting contributions to the remodeling industry.

Applications, guidelines for eligibility and past winners can all be found at www.nahb.org/remodelerawards.

Categories: Awards, Events, Featured, NAHB

About The Author

Read All Stories By NAHB

NAHB is a trade association that helps promote the policies that make housing a national priority. Since 1942, NAHB has been serving its members, the housing industry, and the public at large.

Leave a Comment